A great crowd attended our 2019 Annual Dinner and Awards night on 2nd November 2019 at the Club House.

A congratulations to the following members presented with Bathurst Aeroclub Awards on the night:

  • Pilot of the Year – Trevor Hill
  • Flying Achievement Award – Michelle O’Hare and Michael Antolovich
  • Presiden’ts Award – Wayne Fisher for the Flight Simulator he has built for the Club
  • Duty Pilot of the Year – Ian Johnson
  • Appreciation Award – Brad Shephard for Social Meda services.

Central West Flying also presented their awards on the night:

  • Best Junior Student 2019 – Fancesco Defranco
  • Pilot Proficiency Award 2019 – William Townsend

Special thanks also to our guest speaker Hugo Wansey for giving us an insight into the dedication and effort that it takes to reach the Captain’s seat of a Jumbo Jet.